The activities of the College of Business and Economics are supported and monitored by the Dean's Advisory Council (DAC). This Council, a select group of successful alumni and friends of the college, was organized in 1990. A primary function of the DAC is to provide advice and support to the Dean in their efforts to attain the highest level of quality in undergraduate and graduate education. This distinguished body meets in plenary session twice a year, at Lehigh.

The chair of the Dean's Advisory Council is Christopher Scott '94. Mr. Scott is the Council's eighth chair following John Chrin '85, '86, '10P, Brad Scheler '74, '05P, '08P, '09PG (2011-2012), Bob Brown '78 (2004-2011), Fred Fraenkel '71, '03P (2000-2004), Paul N. Leitner '76 (1996-2000), Frank Speigel '57 (1995-1996), and Joseph Welch '56 (1990-1994).

Council members have a business focus with broad representation from diverse organizations and working backgrounds. The current Dean's Advisory Council consists of a cross-section of Lehigh alumni and friends who are in various phases of their business careers.

Current Council

Lorraine Barber-Miller '96
Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, ADP

David Beard '80
Director, Financial Markets, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Jeffrey Bosland '88
J.P. Morgan Chase (Retired)

Donna Fletcher Brown '78, '91G, '15P
Wilder Professor of Finance, Bentley University

Robert Brown '78
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (Retired)

John R. Chrin, '85, '86, '10P
Partner, Circle Wealth Management

Faith Glazier '87
Principal, Deloitte

Weston M. Hicks '79
President/Chief Executive Officer, Alleghany Corporation

Brian Johnston '88
Principal and U.S. Banking Securities Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP

James Kelly '90
Managing Director, Associate Director of Equity Research, Leerink Partners LLC

Paul Knollmeyer '87
Chief Financial Officer and Partner, HPS Investment Partners, LLC

Kenneth J. Krick '80G
Partner, KPMG

Deirdre McGraw '92
Executive Vice President of Marketing, Communications and Community Relations, Ameriprise Financial

Kendall O'Brien '84
Vice President, Finance, CFO for the Office of the Chief Scientific Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Christopher Parillo '04
Senior VP, Private Client Advisor, U.S. Trust, Bank of America

Matthew Petrozelli '03
Vice President and COO, Valley National Group

Alicia Rankin '91, '20P
Market Researcher, National Football League

Kim Rogoff '94, Council Vice Chair
Senior Vice President, Finance - Global Corporate Financial Planning & Analysis, Coach, Inc.

Christopher Scott '94, Council Chair
Investment Management Executive, Capital Markets, Ally Bank

Sanjay Shah '89MBA
Founder, CEO & Chief Architect, Vistex, Inc.

Ellen Stone '87
Executive Vice President, Marketing, Bravo and Oxygen Media

Ralph Albert Thomas ’76, ’77G
CEO & Executive Director, New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants (NJSCPA)

Clifford White '82
Partner, SWaN Investors

Glenn Yarnis '80
Private Investor

Emeriti Members

Donald M. Gruhn '49
Member, New York Stock Exchange (Retired)

Paul N. Leitner '76
Principal, The Leitner Thomas Group

Philip R. Peller '60
Andersen Worldwide SC (Retired)

Brad Eric Scheler '74, '05P, '08P, '09PG
Senior Partner, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP

Sidney J. Silver '57, '81P, '93P, '15GP, '18GP
Founding Member, Silver Freedman, Taff & Tiernan LLP

Honorary Members

Lee A. Iacocca '45
Former CEO and Chairman of the Board, Chrysler Corporation

Eugene Mercy, Jr. '59
Madison Twenty-Four Associates, LLC

Joseph R. Perella '64
Founding Partner, Perella Weinberg Partners LP